The Year of the Rooster

Monday, 24 October 2016  |  Gareth

The rooster is the fourth in The Royal Mint’s series of lunar coins brought to life by artist Wuon-Gean Ho, following her designs for the Year of the Horse, Year of the Sheep and Year of the Monkey. The ten flowers in the foreground are Marsh Daisies (or sea-thrift). In Chinese culture the number ten is believed to symbolise excellence. Each mintage also incorporates the number 8, thought to be fortunate in Chinese culture.

View Range

Call Us: 0843 289 9298   Mon - Thu: 9am - 5pm